Judgment depends on FOOD!

27 Apr

Holy smokes. It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged. I suppose the reason is a mix of two things: a transition to a new school and moving to the wonderful new city of San Francisco!

So life has been fun, but I had to admit, my lessons have taken quite a dive. So what brings me back here? Well, a surprising spike of hits on it actually. I guess someone had tweeted this blog? As much as I facebook, blog, and tumble, I still haven’t found the will to start tweeting. So whoever it was that tweeted, thanks for the wake up call. And to those who left comments from the tweet. Thanks also. =) If you blog, you understand, every comment is so welcome…

So the topic of this blog is actually from an Exploratorium blog I came upon today called the Why Intercept. It talks about this chart on the left taken from The Economist Magazine on the percentage of favorable parole hearings throughout the day. Look at that gap!

Sure, we all understand the importance of food. I’m sure most of us can get quite cranky when hungry only to enjoy the best laughs in the conversation immediately following our meal. We even learn in the teacher’s training program, all about Maslow’s hierarchy and how hungry students have a huge disadvantage in their learning because their basic needs are not met.

When reading about this study this time though, I actually wondered for the first time how MY lack of eating regularly has been effecting my mood/favor/dislike for each of my classes. Somehow,  I’ve only thought about the students and how eating/not eating had been effecting them.

I really have to start eating more than coffee for breakfast and popcorn for lunch. =/

2 Responses to “Judgment depends on FOOD!”

  1. Cathleen May 14, 2017 at 11:47 pm #

    Nara Corrêa de Oliveira Melo disse:LinaBoa noite.Minha prima indicou seu site para me ajudar a fazer uma viágem a Paris em Abril de 20e.R31comendou o Hotel Suez, mas este já não tem mis vagas.Você teria outro similar para indicar? mesma região preço e conforto? ela falou que não tem luxo mas é bonitinho, aconchegante, olocal é ótimo, perto da Sorbone, tem lugares para comer bons e em conta.Agradeço antecipadamente .Nara

  2. http://goanalyze.info/designsponge.com May 31, 2017 at 11:10 am #

    Hi there very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also¡KI am happy to search out so many useful info here in the submit, we want develop extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

